investmentstrio.blogg.se

Header different first page word 2013
Header different first page word 2013










header different first page word 2013
  1. #Header different first page word 2013 update
  2. #Header different first page word 2013 code

You can also configure the date and time to update automatically each time you open the document. The current date and time-You can display the current date, time, or both the date and time using various formats.Page numbers-You can insert just the page number, the phrase Page X (where X is the current page number), or Page X of Y (where X is the current page number and Y is the total number of pages in the document).Text-You can type any text, such as a brief document description, a note to the reader, or your company name.Here are your choices for adding content to a header or footer: Typical footer contents include the page number and document filename. As with a header, anything you insert in any footer appears at the bottom of every page in the document. Typical header contents include the document title and the date the document was created or modified.Ī footer is a section that appears at the bottom of each page between the bottom margin and the last line of text. Any text, graphics, or properties you insert in any header appear at the top of every page in the document. Learn More Buy Working with Headers and FootersĪ header is a section that appears at the top of each page between the top margin and the first line of text. Shapes.AddPicture(FileName:=filename, LinkToFile:=False, SaveWithDocument:=True,Anchor:=Selection.Range) With ActiveDocument.Sections(1).Headers(wdHeaderFooterPrimary) ' Insert image in header from page 2 onwards RelativeVerticalPosition = wdRelativeVerticalPositionPage RelativeHorizontalPosition = wdRelativeHorizontalPositionPage

header different first page word 2013

Shapes.AddPicture(FileName:=filename, LinkToFile:=False, SaveWithDocument:=True) With ActiveDocument.Sections(1).Headers(wdHeaderFooterFirstPage) I did, of course, implement it properly in a function, which I call, when I need it -) ActiveDocument.Sections(1).PageSetup.DifferentFirstPageHeaderFooter = True So I just removed the anchor and now the image gets attached properly in each header, no matter if on page 1 or 2 or 13. I was just using code, which I knew to work with the format of the images. Originally I was defining the anchor, where I attached the image, as Anchor:=Selection.Range. It had to do with the way I was adding the image. I figured out, why the image was "moving" to page 2, when I added a second (and third and so on) page. Sections(1).Footers(wdHeaderFooterPrimary) _ I have also tried to preemptively add the header to the following pages, but it doesn't seem to work With ActiveDocument Sections(1).Footers(wdHeaderFooterFirstPage) _

#Header different first page word 2013 code

My code at the moment is something like the following, although I have removed the parts for image formating, since it isn't relevant in my opinion: With ActiveDocument So basically the question I have is, if I can add a picture to a header from the second page onward, while the page doesn't exist yet?

header different first page word 2013

This means, that when I add a picture into the header on the first page via VBA code and I add text (or just blank space), the logo doesn't get repeated.

header different first page word 2013

I do have a constraint, that the footer on the first page is different to the ones from the second page onwards. Depending on the choice of company/logo, different content is added to the letter.The user can choose between different companies and logos via a UserForm.The user opens the template via "Document>New" in Word.To simplify the user experience, the original template gets generated with only one page. I need to create a Word-Template, which dynamically adds a logo into the header of a letter.












Header different first page word 2013